2010 Dana Crawford Awards by Colorado Preservation Inc.

Posted on Tuesday, May 25th, 2010 at 1:11 pm

On May 18, 2010, I was commissioned by Colorado Preservation Inc to photograph the 20th Annual Dana Crawford Awards Dinner in the Mitchell Hall at Denver Botanic Gardens. The Dana Crawford Awards Dinner is Colorado’s largest statewide preservation awards assembly, honoring individuals and organizations who have made a significant contribution toward preserving Colorado’s built history. Each year Colorado Preservation Inc recognizes the restorative efforts of individuals, projects, and organizations. Over 300 guests attended the awards ceremony including Mayor John Hickenlooper and Colorado’s First Lady, Jeannie Ritter.

The following honorees Received the 2010 State Honors:

  • The City of Steamboat Springs
  • Yampatika Organization
  • The American Mountaineering Center
  • Dan Corson
  • The Ski Town Forum

Dr. Edward J. White, Jr, a mid-century architect, preservationist, and designer of Mitchell Hall, received the highest honor, the 2010 Dana Crawford Award for Excellence in Preservation.

As a non profit event photographer, it is an absolute privilege to photograph events honoring amazing individuals and organizations in Colorado.


© Colorado Event Photographers | JasonG

Tags: , , , ,